Self-portrait by Otto Dix

Why I do believe this is Wednesday.
2003-02-05 - 7:39 p.m.

There's no fucking Buffy on BBC2 this week because of the snooker. Gits. Why can't the snooker players do some vampire slayage between frames? Well, outside of the world's greatest vampire snooker musical comedy Billy the Kid and the Green Baize Vampire, that is. But, frankly, BTKATGBV just isn't true to life.

Next week my work's sending me on a training course. Sadly, it's located exactly 200 metres (660 feet) from my office. But I guess it's the thought that counts. I'm actually enjoying work a bit more the past couple of months, since I've been getting more freedom and been involved in more projects. Even if that does mean half a dozen meetings a week. Geeks are not supposed to have meetings.

Do you reckon my bananas are ripe yet?


<< back . forwards >>
AOL Instant Messenger: refusaldiary
Email me


Click here to comment - 0 comments so far


This entry is Why I do believe this is Wednesday.
My most recent entries are:



The Rapture Index

I THINK YESTERDAY WAS WORSE BUT I STILL BELIEVE IN MAYBE THE LATEST ENTRY IS BETTER BUT YOU CAN READ THE WHOLE STORY OF ME HERE PLEASE SEND ME EMAIL NO MATTER WHAT AND SIGN YOUR NAME AND TELL THE TRUTH FOR FELLOW DIARYLANDERS NOTES WILL ALSO WORK YOU CAN READ MY PROFILE WHICH SAYS SOME STUFF OR RIDE THE RINGS I'M IN READ THE TRUE TALE OF THE PEOPLE I KNOW AND SOMETIMES EVEN LOVE OR SOME THINGS ABOUT ME THAT REALLY DON'T COUNT OR TRY THIS DIARY THING YOURSELF


Now playing
The Faint


say anything...





Stories:
NaNoWriMo 2003
Vending Billy
Sophie's Imaginary Friends
Ideas for actions

Also by me:
My Everything2
Fotolog
Other photos
Impersonal journal
Shit list


Other links:
The Internet is Shit
Everything 2
Slashdot
Portal of Evil
B3ta
I Bleed For This?
Straight Dope
NME
Playlouder
Off The Telly
Pieces of You
Random me!

"shitlist"